top of page

Effortlessly Gorgeous: How I Achieve a Polished Look in Just 10 Minutes with My Makeup Routine

Written by: Miss Jbeautiful


A row of lipsticks in different colors and finishes, with their caps off

As much as I love experimenting with different makeup looks, there are some days when I just don't have the time or energy to spend an hour doing my makeup. That's why I've developed a quick and easy 10-minute makeup routine that still leaves me feeling put together and ready to take on the day. Here's a breakdown of my go-to routine:


Step 1: Prep your skin The key to any good makeup routine is starting with a smooth, clean canvas. I start by washing my face with a gentle cleanser and then applying a light moisturizer to keep my skin hydrated throughout the day.

Step 2: Apply BB cream Instead of using a full coverage foundation, I opt for a lightweight BB cream that provides coverage while also giving my skin a natural, dewy finish. I use my fingers to apply the BB cream all over my face, focusing on areas where I need a bit more coverage.



Step 3: Conceal under-eye circles To brighten up my under-eye area and conceal any dark circles, I use a creamy concealer and blend it in with a small brush or my fingers.


Step 4: Add some color To add some color to my face, I use a cream blush and apply it to the apples of my cheeks. This gives me a natural-looking flush and helps to brighten up my complexion.


Step 5: Define your brows Defined brows can really make a difference in your overall look. I use a brow pencil to fill in any sparse areas and create a defined shape.


Step 6: Apply mascara For my eyes, I keep it simple with just a few coats of mascara. This helps to open up my eyes and make them look more awake.


Step 7: Finish with lip balm Finally, I apply a hydrating lip balm to keep my lips moisturized throughout the day.


And that's it – my quick and easy 10-minute makeup routine! It's perfect for those days when you want to look put together without spending a ton of time on your makeup. Give it a try and see how it works for you!

Comments


bottom of page